top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:
No tags yet.

Summer Snack!

Hey friends,

So this afternoon I was in the midst of putting together one of my hubbs and I's favorite snacks... and as I was doing this, I thought I better snap some photo's and post it on the blog, as it is to delicious to keep to ourselves!

Fruit Salsa is what we call it. I first heard/saw/tasted this at my brother and sister in laws house back a couple of years ago when my husband and I first met.

It was so good, I couldn't not ever make it.

What you need....

1) Assorted fruits (strawberries, raspberries, blueberries ect)

2) Taco soft shells (pitas)

3) Brown Sugar

4) Butter

5) Wax Paper + Cookie Sheets

6) 1 Large Bowl

What to do....

1) Grab a big bowl and cut your fruit, in this case we did not need to cut the blueberries as they are already pretty small. We cut the raspberries and strawberries up. Then placed them all in a large bowl and mixed together with a spoon....EASY.

2) We preheat the oven at 350 degrees. We took a bag of soft taco shells and cut them into small triangle pieces. Then put a little butter on each and sprinkled some brown sugar.

3) Placing them each on a cookie sheet with wax paper when the oven was preheated we placed them in the oven for less then 10 minutes. Just keeping an eye on them to make sure they are browning to our desired likeing.

4) Vowla, take them out of the oven and dip them in your fruit salsa! A nice summer snack!

bottom of page