top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:
No tags yet.

Not experts...

We don't write this blog because we are experts in the "marriage" field.

Simply because we are not even close to experts.

We are a young married couple- and yes we are young. And I personally have faught with the fact that we are too young to have a marriage blog, especially because we don't have half the experiences as a couple who have been married for 10, 30 or 60 years.

Who is seriously going to listen to a couple who is only 21 and 26 that are only completeing their 2 years of marriage this year?

However, as I have faught these facts, God reminded me about a verse that is in the bible that says... "Don't let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith and in purity." - 1 Timothy 4:12

If he wouldn't have reminded me about that verse, I'm not sure if this blog would even exist.

I often wonder what your percepective on this blog is. And battle with the thoughts that we are to young to try to be an example in the marriage department.

While battling with this, I realize that God can use someone who is 60 years old, and he can also use someone who is 21 years old in the exact same way. He's God, he is the expert and he can do anything.

So why couldn't he use our marriage? Because we are only in our twenties? Heck that is a big slap in the face to the one who is capable of all things!

We write this blog because it really does help us navigate through this journey of marriage. There are going to be tough times in your marriage, there are going to be hurdles and obsticles.

But there are going to be really good and easy times too.

It is all about getting strong together in the hard times so that you are TOGETHER in the good times.

Our hope is that you don't focus on our age, when you read this blog. But you focus on the words. And if we can encourage just one couple in the slightest way then this is all worth it.

The thing is, I spoke with a fellow wife back a few months ago, and I was fortunate to have learned from her. I know that without her wisdom, and advice my marriage would not have grown in the way that it has over the last few months.

I'm just glad that I didn't come up with an excuse as to why I shouldn't learn from her... because my marriage found light in her words.

And if you are a young married couple like us, don't be afraid of being too young to be a light on the hill of marriages.

God can use absolutly anyone.

bottom of page