top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:
No tags yet.

The Second Time Around...


I have to say it has been way to long since I have made an appearance on this blog of mine!

I love blogging and writing don't get me wrong, but we have been so busy lately I've kind of put it on the back burner.

But I find a great escape in writing, so hopefully this is me being back and consistent with my writings. Only time will tell I guess...

I am 20 weeks and 6 days preggers with our second little lovie.

We find out the gender tomorrow, and will be revealing it to ourselves hopefully on Friday as I'm not sure how long I'll be able to go with it basically in my hands.

I want to say we are having a boy because of how kind of similar this pregnancy has been to Theodore's but with some minor differences and the Chinese gender predictor we are having a girl.

I guess not much more left of guessing before we find out, and I've never been so excited!

My first trimester was a tricky one to get through, I was so tired I couldn't make it through the day with out a LOOONNGG nap, and when I was not napping I was curled in a ball with a bucket on my lap just waiting to vomit. And when I wasn't vomiting I was still trying to be a mother to my Theo and of course have a good relationship with my husband.

It was hard but I'm into the second trimester and I've already seen some major changes.

I feel a little more sexier- I felt so icky before. I am down to one diclectin before bed instead of taking the max I could all day and I can make it through the day without a nap and feel good.

We have a few things that will keep us busy for the next little while before babe gets here. We are going away to a marriage retreat in Dallas, I cannot wait!

And then we have Theodore's bed we will be making as well as a nursery to decorate and style!

I'm heading to Branson with my sister and mom for a girls trip and then when we get back it will be Thanksgiving and then Christmas and before we know it our little lovie will be here!


bottom of page